I woke up with Mike and Kevin (I’ll refer to them as the
boys from now on so that I don’t have to type their names out for the next two
weeks) at 7 to go hit the surf. It went alright but I tired so quickly. My plan
is to try and do two-a-days this week so that I can get my swim conditioned
quickly and fully take advantage of this week of surfing.
After surfing we made oatmeal with peaches and then poured
it ontop of a bowl of yogurt and bananas as well as home made cappuccino. In
the afternoon I switched over hostels to another one in town that has better
ratings and a better set up as far as amenities go. It was really nice, big
screen with cable, wifi, huge common areas and kitchens and a ton of rooms and
bathrooms but I instantly felt a desire to switch back to the small Surf Eat
Sleep. But I told myself I needed to give it a fair chance because maybe it
would turn into an awesome experience.
Took the board out again that evening. Realized I am going
to like morning surfing quite a bit more since the waves are pretty much the
same but at 7am there isn’t a soul in the water but at 6 pm there are probably
about 50 people and supposedly more on weekends.
That night I tried to recreate Kevin’s pasta and must say I
did a relatively good job. I love how cheap sea food is here. I picked up 2.2
pounds of shellfish for $2. Some French guys started poking around so I offered
them some and received very good reviews actually!
No comments:
Post a Comment